New Expanda owner seeking advice

Jaffagre

Dec 23, 2012
Mackay Queensland
Hi, I am a newbie, and am impressed with this forum. I have just sold our old Coromal camper and purchased an Expanda 16.49-3 Outback model a week ago. The expanda is about 18 months old and is in really good condition.

image.jpg

We are on our maiden voyage from Mackay and have arrived in Brissy after a week of travels. The Expanda is so much more comfortable than the camper, but we have had a couple of minor issues with it on the way.
I was wondering if I could get some advice on the following:
- the shower floor takes a long time to drain the water, even when the van is levelled more to the rear. The water takes a while to seep out and dry the floor
- the vanity sink takes forever to drain - I'm concerned there is a blockage. Any advice on where to look or how to clear it?
- waste water comes up into the shower waste when we drain the kitchen sink. - I think I need to re- design the waste plumbing.
- we don't have the spring mattresses fitted to the van. I haven't had very good sleep at all, and i feel like I am sleeping in a furrow where the mattress folds for travelling. I have noticed that the new model has spring mattresses. So can anyone tell me - is the spring mattress worth purchasing, or are there better / other options?
- tyre pressure - tyres seem to be ballooned, but pressures are correct. I am concerned that fuel economy may be suffering.
- I have a roof mounted Dometic air con - when travelling, the plastic outer shell on each side comes apart and has to be pushed back on. While they haven't come off completely yet, I am concerned they will on rougher. Should I glue them in place?
- I have noticed the floor seems a bit spongy in places - is this normal?

Sorry to ask so many questions, well done on a great forum

Capt. Gadget

Obsessive & Compulsive Gadget Man
Dec 1, 2011
Busselton W.A.
bbmwa.com.au