14' Series Keeping the dream alive

les2476

Jul 12, 2012
NSW
Hi guys,

Les is my name and I was led to this forum by some existing members who were more then willing to give some great advice, (cruza driver, D4D and Newcastle Knight), and what a great site it is. I must say going over some of the threads is mind boggling as I'm new to the camping experience.
A brief history, I was originally going to buy a camper trailer (customline walkthrough), but the price seemed excessive as not too many options came with it and by the time you add the extras your up for well over 20k. So it is now that my wife and I decided to start to look at a caravan that is good in price and decent in quality, as we have a boy aged 4 and a girl 5months. We love the set up of the Expanda and will more then likely be looking at the 14 foot OB one. If anyone can give me a round about price and the options required to start off, mainly in CP to begin with, with the view to exploring free sites where one has to be self sufficient.
ur budget is around 40k and I have a 07 Territory as a tow vehicle.

Thank you in advance

relgate

Superstar
Staff member
Feb 2, 2012
Sydney, NSW
I'm sure with $40K you can get a 14 with every single extra!
Best advice I got was to go to more than one dealer, even interstate, and don't bother negotiating until you have all your extras worked out. That way you can negotiate a package price.

Are you going for a shower/toilet model? Might be handy with young children.

macca

(aka maccayak)
Mar 20, 2012
Victoria