Fitting a Weight Distribution Hitch

richard

Jun 9, 2011
Hey Everyone,

Have had a quick look through the forum and can not find anything on this, but if there is please just direct me there.

Anyway I am about to leave on a 3 week trip with the expanda for the first time and have a WDH that came with the van. I am just not sure how to set it up exactly and was after some advice. Maybe somewhere on the web or if someone has a video link etc.

Any advice would be great.

Thanks

Richard

Newclan

Jun 26, 2011
Port Hedland
Hi Richard

I am new to WDH's myself, it is not to complicated. I would sugest using google to search for the brand setup manual. From my understanding aslong as the rear of the van is slightly lower than the front it should do the trick as this lifts the back of the car and transfers aome of the weight to the front axle of the car.

Bank of Dad

Jul 20, 2011
Kilmore, VIC
Richard........most van dealers are only too happy to help. If you didn't buy from them, a small donation usually helps. Important to get it right!

Klugerclan

Aug 31, 2011
We are planning to get a WDH as we have the FWD Kluger. Our dealer recommends us to hold off till we collect the van and they set up as they think we may well not need one. I would have thought they were compulsory on FWD vehicles ?

Bushman

Forum Moderator
Staff member
Nov 9, 2010
Wollondilly Shire NSW
With a front wheel drive vehicle I would highly recommend some form of WDH, best thing is to refer to your owners manual (towing section), trouble with most dealers saying you dont need one is, they are hitch'n up an empty van to your probably empty car on the delivery day.