Starcraft Paint peeling off wall

Melinda

Nov 8, 2015
Brisbane
Hi...our Jayco Starcraft poptop is two years old. Last year I rang my dealer and sail water was coming in through a vent above the bed and the paint was bubbling (the vent is above a power board)...the dealer told me this was impossible. Just went into the van and all the paint below the vent has burst and the paint has peeled off to reveal mould on the wood. I'm guessing I have no come-back with the dealer but I need to get this fixed. I'm reluctant to take it back to Jayvo because I don't trust them. Any ideas would be much appreciated. I have no skills to fix this myself. Cheers...Mel

Melinda

Nov 8, 2015
Brisbane
IMG_1660.JPG
I'm not sure if I mention names but so far my original dealer and my nearest dealer aren't interested.

bigcol

Nov 22, 2012
Swan Valley Perth
have you just rang them?
or
taken the Van down for them to have a look at it

it looks to me (and I am NOT a professional Van repairer) like water is leaking through the vent, and it should have some sort of lip over the top of it on the outside (judging by the mold on the vents...........................)

Melinda

Nov 8, 2015
Brisbane
have you just rang them?
or
taken the Van down for them to have a look at it

it looks to me (and I am NOT a professional Van repairer) like water is leaking through the vent, and it should have some sort of lip over the top of it on the outside (judging by the mold on the vents...........................)
I'm not sure what to do but sure as hell I've gotta do something!! My guess is my dealer sold me a van and I moved on, and now I'm in the big city they don't care. I'm thinking I need to pay a handyman of some description...but, having lived on boats, I need to hire someone who knows vans.

Drover

Nov 7, 2013
QLD