Electrical Ideas on battery setup

Chriso100

Apr 26, 2020
Rosebud Victoria
Hey there all. Really enjoying all the content here on the forum. I am looking to install batteries and charger into our new edition to the fleet. 2006 expanda. I have some experience in this, as I have installed the dual battery system in our car. What I have been searching for on the forum is a thread or post detailing someone's setup. Could anyone point me in the right direction of a battery and charger setup in their expanda?
Chriso

mikerezny

Sep 11, 2016
Mount Waverley, VIC
that seems strange. How do your interior lights work. They are usually 12V and in Jaycos there is a 240V / 12V power supply / battery charger called a Setec ST25 or similar installed to provide 12V to power the lights, stove igniter etc. Adding a battery is then just an optional extra.

I have attached a photo.

Take care
Mike
ST35-II.jpg

Chriso100

Apr 26, 2020
Rosebud Victoria
that seems strange. How do your interior lights work. They are usually 12V and in Jaycos there is a 240V / 12V power supply / battery charger called a Setec ST25 or similar installed to provide 12V to power the lights, stove igniter etc. Adding a battery is then just an optional extra.

I have attached a photo.

Take care
Mike
View attachment 65049
Oh yeah! I have one of those! So do I just add a battery somewhere?

mikerezny

Sep 11, 2016
Mount Waverley, VIC
Hi,

I was pretty sure you would have one.
You now need to get the model number from behind the fuse door. It will most probably be a ST25-II or ST25-III.
The difference is very important.
Armed with that information, do a search on Google and download the manual.
If you have trouble getting the manual, give me a shout.

Yes, it is not hard to add a battery. But there are still some things you will need to know.

take care
Mike

Chriso100

Apr 26, 2020
Rosebud Victoria
Hi,

I was pretty sure you would have one.