Hi from a new member

Sevvy

Sep 10, 2018
Mandurah W.A.
Day to all,
I am new to your group and thought an intro might be good.
I am sevvy by nickname only, a great golfer in the 80's, him not me. We live in WA although we had a few years in Vic, Geelong and Ballarat.
We have a Jayco Sterling pop-top 2008, and we love it. We have just had 2 weeks away up north.

Impressed by the good banter and chats, plus the very useful info. So I look forward to the chats and info from you guys, as I am not an expert by any stretch.

Sevvy

chartrock

Forum Patriarch
Staff member
Sep 26, 2010
Gold Coast Hinterland
Welcome aboard @Sevvy, it is a friendly place with a few insults flying around but all in good fun. Lots of good information for all types of vans as well so post away, ask anything and tell us about your travels. Plus, we love pictures. :couch2:

Drover

Nov 7, 2013
QLD
Welcome to the Mob fella, a few Wait Awhiles on here and you will hopefully pick up some tips and have some good laughs on here, it is a friendly mob usually with lots of stirring, so join in with plenty of pictures.

There's no stupid questions either so ask away...............................we even allow Collingwood suporters.

Reactions: DRW and chartrock

Sevvy

Sep 10, 2018
Mandurah W.A.
Thanks for the welcome guys.

Oh no -Not a Collingwood supporter!!!
how do we go with Geelong supporters, I have supported them since 1975, the Eagles came to late to change teams.

We went up the west coast via Lancelin, Jurien bay to Sandy Cape and then Kalbarri, not too impressed with Kalbarri, lots of canyons to look at etc but a quiet town considering the tourist volume.
We came back down via the inland route and through the wildflower areas.
We loved Sandy Cape, 10klms north of Jurien bay. A council run park right on the beach,. no water or power though. It did have a small cafe for bacon and eggs or burgers, very handy.